

"NATIONAL CONFERENCE ON ATYAIK CHIKITSA (EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT) IN AYURVEDA"

in Association with Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik

Saturday, Sunday 14th & 15th March 2020

Inauguration by Dr. Dilip Mhaisekar

Hon. Vice Chancellor, Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik

Chief Guest Dr. Dnyaneshwar Thorat

Executive Member, Central Council of Indian Medicine, New Delhi Dr. Shrikant Deshmukh

Dean Ayurved Faculty, Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik

Preside over by Dr. Rajendra E. Vikhe Patil

Hon. Pro Chancellor, Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (DU), Loni

In Presence of

Dr. Y.M. Jayaraj

Dr. Yuvraj Narwade Patil

Vice Chancellor, Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (DU), Loni Executive Director, Shevgaon Campus

Organising Secretary

Dr. Bhagwat Shinde

Principal, Pravara Medical Trust's Ayurved College & Shri Eknath Rugnalaya, Shevgaon

From the Desk

The knowledge about use of Ayurveda for treating the patients is known since the ancient times. However today, world over, Ayurveda has made an important impact to treat the acute and chronic cases of many diseases, wherein the allopathic drugs may not find a cure.

There is a common myth that Ayurveda, as a medicine can be used only in chronic diseases, and does not carry prescription to treat the emergency cases, with Modern Medinice the only answer. However the truth is Ayurved Samhitas and the texts explains how Emergency Management of the cases can be done by use of Ayurveda as medicine.

In view of the above it gives us great pleasure to invite you for the National Conference on Atyaik Chikitsa (Emergency Management) in Ayurveda being hosted by Pravara Medical Trust's Ayurved College & Shri Eknath Ayurved Rugnalaya in association with Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS), Nashik, from 14th – 15th March 2020.

This national seminar, being attended by renowned academicians and teachers, shall provide an opportunity to deliberate on various treatment modalities available in Ayurveda, to treat the emergency cases coming to the Ayurveda hospital, using modern technologies in scientific ways.

Pravara Medical Trust's Ayurved College & Shri Eknath Ayurved Rugnalaya, situated in Shevgaon, a remote taluka of Maharashtra State, has dedicated itself to serve the society for the last 20 years, through use of India's ancient medicine: Ayurveda.

Pravara Medical Trust's Ayurved College & Shri Eknath Ayurved Rugnalaya, runs academic programmes approved by CCIM, AYUSH affiliated to MUHS and Govt of Maharashtra. The institute has intake capacity of 100 undergraduate and 50 post – graduate seats in various Ayurveda specialties. Doctoral programmes (PhD) are available in 8 specialties of Ayurved.

Adequate infrastructre facilities are available at the institution to conduct various academic and research activities. The Ayurved College is supported by Shri Eknath Ayurved Rugnalaya which caters to the health services of the nearby villages. Routine and specialised dignostic procedures including advanced Kayachikitsa, Shalyatantra and Panchkarma are also available at the hospital. Our institute has established collaboration with foreign universities to undertake joint collaborative research and academic activities.

On bahalf of the managemnt and faculty of Pravara Medical Trust's Ayurved College & Shri Eknath Ayurved Rugnalaya, we take this opportunity to welcome you all for this national conference and make it a grand success.

Payment details

Account Name: Principal Ayurved College, Shevgaon, Dist. Ahmednagar – 414 502 Account Number: 024121000001950 Bank : Pravara Sahakari Bank Ltd., Loni Branach : Shevgaon IFSC Code: HDFC0CPSBLN

Mode of Payment

Offline / Online Send scanned screenshot along with registration form / your details at : atyaik2020@gmail.com 9922709070 / 9822768267 / 9975102813 / 7588604546 (For any query's contact to Organizing Secretary or Co-ordinator)

Chief Patron

Hon. Dr. Rajendra E.Vikhe Patil

Pro Chancellor, PIMS (DU), Loni

Patron

Hon. Dr. Y.M. Jayaraj

Vice Chancellor PIMS (DU), Loni

Joint Secretary

Dr. Rameshwar Pawar (9975102813) Dr. Sandeep Shinde (9405766631)

Registration Committee

Dr. Vaibhav Sulakhe (9766038758) Dr. Rupali Patil (9665069556) Dr. Sachin Dukale (8796369987)

Scientific Committee

Dr. Rekha Shinde (9822820424) Dr. Sandip Patil (7709597704) Dr. Kaustubh Purkar (9545184328)

Publicity Committee

Shri. Sanjay Deshmukh (9270946570) Dr. Vilas Jadhav (9420797476) Dr. Mahesh Joshi (9822662065)

Stage Committee

Dr. Prasad Pande (9881336681) Dr. Geetanjali Karle (9890767919) Dr. Prashant Awari (9421585504)

Sponsership Committee

Dr. Sachin Gandhi (9850131310) Dr. Sidheshwer Vaidya (9850292236) Dr. Shakur Shaikh (7588948001)

Hon. Dr. Yuvraj Narwade Patil

Executive Director, PMT's Shevgaon Campus

Coordinator

Dr. Sumedh Wasnik (9822768267) Dr. Yogesh Gite (7588604546)

Accommodation Committee

Mr. Bhushan Kondhare (9673493399) Dr. Santosh Pawale (9422643572) Dr. Ganesh Narwade (988159992) Souvenir Committee

Dr. Anita Ghodke (9421972027) Dr. Suvarna Sonawane (8482969868) Dr. Digvijay Zarekar (9890908899)

Advisory Committee

Dr. Bhausaheb Vikhe (9423756877) Dr. Narayan Bhalsing (7588004155) Dr. Shashin Tapare (8999581201)

Food Committee

Dr. Balasaheb Kurkute (9890067648) Dr. Kishor Pacharane (9881711719) Dr. Rahul Muttha (7588512629)

Cultural Programme Committee

Dr. Shailendra khandagale (9422083869) Dr. Vishwas Mundhe (7020380026) Dr. Rohee Khan (8180838669)

Call for papers for Concern Subject only.

Please send abstract or full papers before 29 th February, 2020 at atyaik2020@gmail.com

Registration Fees

- UG & Intern Students
- PG / Ph.D./Researcher
- Teachers / Practitioner

Upto 29 Feb. Rs. 500/-Rs. 700/-Rs. 1,000/- After 29 Feb Rs. 700/-Rs. 900/-Rs. 1,200/-

Programme Schedule

Saturday 14th March 2020

•	8 AM - 9 AM	-	Registration & Breakfast
	9 AM - 10 AM		Inauguration Function
•	10 AM - 11 AM	-	Scientific Session 1
			Dr. Shyam Sunder Kakani-Pune
	11 AM - 12 PM		Scientific Session 2
			Dr. Prabhakar Pawar-Ahmednagar
•	12 PM - 1 PM	-	Interaction with students
•	1 PM - 2 PM		Lunch Break
•	2 PM - 3 PM		Scientific Session 3
			Dr. Sanjay Chhajed-Mumbai
	3 PM - 4 PM		Scientific Session 4
			Dr. Mangesh Deshpande-Mumbai
•	4 PM - 4.15 PM	-	Tea Break
•	4.15 PM - 5 PM	-	Interaction with Students
	8 PM - 9 PM		Dinner
•	9 PM - 11 PM	- 1	Cultural Programme

Sunday 15th March 2020

•	9 AM - 10 AM		Breakfast & Tea
•	10 AM - 11 AM	-	Scientific Session 1
			Dr. Madhukar Bhavsar-Dhule
•	11 AM - 12 PM	-	Scientific Session 2
			Dr. Tapankumar Vaidya-Ahmedbad
•	12 PM - 1 PM	-	Interaction with students
•	1 PM - 2 PM		Lunch Break
•	2 PM - 3 PM	- 8	Scientific Session 3
			Dr. Narendra Gujrathi-Jalgaon
•	3 PM - 4.00 PM	-	Live Demonstration by
			Dr. Uday Talhar-Jalgaon
			Dr. Ramesh Rajguru-Ahmednagar
•	4 PM - 4.15 PM		Tea Break
	4.15 PM - 5 PM		Veledictory Programme

Organised by

Pravara Medical Trust's

Department of Kayachikitsa and Panchkarma Ayurved College & Shri Eknath Rugnalaya, Shevgaon

Dist. Ahmednagar, (MS) Pin: 414 502, Phone: (02429) 223031, 222608 Email : ayurcollege_shevgaon@yahoo.co, Web : www.ayurvedpravara.com